Reviews

A 1 Foreign Auto


650-966-8231
1544 W. El Camino Real
Mountain View, CA 94040
37.389917 -122.091746
http://www.a1foreignauto.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
38 reviews
[ Write a Review ]
              


MNG Customer Reviews (38)


 5     Ruth 11/19/2014
Great job!

 5     Lori 10/30/2014
This is a great shop. They have kept my car running in the best condition. Recently I had a an accident and my car was totaled. They were so helpful in communicating what needed to be done to get it fixed rather than have to replace it. It runs better than it did before.

 5     Jack 01/31/2014
A1 always privide reliable service. Keep up the good work. J. McLaughlin

 5     Lajos 10/17/2013
We've been taking our 06 Z4 & 05 X5 to A1 Foreign Auto for the last 2 years. Purchased both cars used, and have been taking a good value out of them - Thanks to A1FA. This would be otherwise as I had quickly learned it at the beginnings when the ultimate driving machinery tried replacing my entire soft top for ~$4,500. For what it really could have been a few bucks clipped cable job at A1FA as I realized after my quick visit to the retailer's garage. Still left a good $900 for them. At A1FA, John comes to you with the part and clearly explains its function or malfunction translated to a language what everyone with basic engineering skills understands. He is hands-on with every incoming vehicle, and one cannot just find that few decades of experience in diagnostics everywhere. He is also proactive on inexpensive upgrades and tune-ups. For instance, John had just some cheap sensors or parts to newer and revised factory models replaced on the SUV. Kathy is a wonderful help in admin: She is up to date with latest legal procedures and provides the motorist with useful insights and practical suggestions to paperwork. Her reference to a body shop worked, too.

 5     Maxie 07/04/2013

 5     Norman 04/26/2013
I always get great service from A1

 5     Gary 03/14/2013
The staff and crew are very friendly and helpful. Always a good value for the work they perform.

 5     June 01/10/2013
Great work for a great price. Estimate was 100% spot on! Highly recommended.

 5     Stan 11/07/2012

 5     Kathy 08/30/2012
Wow! Amazing service! My smart car is running great. I recommend A1 Foreign to all of my friends. Service is very fast, friendly, and strong quality of work.

 5     Fadi 08/09/2012
I have been going to A1 Foreign for years. Bringing in my BMW and a few other vehicles. Always can rely on an honest evaluation (hard to find in the world of mechanics), and a thorough inspection of the car or the problem. A1 does good work, and offers good advice on ongoing maintenance work to keep your car out of trouble, big mechanical failures, and just makes your car last! If you are looking for a trustworthy shop that knows cars (especially european cars), I would recommend A1.

 5     Robert 06/14/2012
Friendly, Fast, Honest. Amazing service!

 5     Ruth 05/05/2012
A-1 Foreign Auto have exceptional mechanics. I have an older car and its the first time that any mechanic has ever replaced the car's windshield wipers in such away that they now clean my entire windshield completely and without noise. The owner of the shop has great car intuition!

 5     Jack 04/12/2012
I received excellent service. I talked with John and had my questions answered. My appointment time was met and I was able to wait for my car as planned. Service was completed promptly and I received heads up info for future visits. Jack McLaughlin

 5     Anne 03/01/2012
John has a great operation. He is the one I can rely on for good service,. Thanks,John Joe Faust

 5     Larry 02/23/2012
A 1 Foreign Auto consistently performs service that is above and beyond any auto service provider that I have utilized in the past.

 4     Glenn 11/17/2016
John and Kathy have worked on my 2003 BMW and it's been running great for some time since they replaced the motor mounts and shocks. Now more recently on my Volvo John did some regular maintenance at 30% less than the dealer would have charged. I will go back to A1 Foreing auto for maintenance and future repairs on my cars.

 4     Ruth 09/26/2015
Always taking good care of my car.... and always dependable makes also my car dependable! thanks!

Total page: 2
Previous   1  2      Next
Records per page: